Kalfrisa

logo-kalfrisa

Website : www.kalfrisa.com

HISTORY

KALFRISA was born in 1965, by the merger of two companies that were already well known within the industrial world in Zaragoza, Talleres de Calderería Claver S.A. and Fabricación de Cocinas Izuzquiza Arana S.A. Up to 1975 its activity develops in the fields of industrial refrigeration and heat and manufacturing of industrial kitchens, under German and French licences, respectively. In 1975 two innovative products with wide industrial applications are designed and manufactured: Heat recovery equipment and air heaters, which are favourably received in the market, so allowing KALFRISA to set up an important and prestigious client’s portfolio.

At the beginning of 80’s, KALFRISA, with the help of its Engineering Dep., develops another product: Installations specialized in tobacco curing, greatly recognized in the main producing countries.

At the end of 80’s, KALFRISA once again proves its innovative and revolutionary eagerness when including in its program the designing and manufacturing of equipment for the valorisation of solid, liquid and gaseous waste, successfully facing a growing demand and respecting the increasing hardening of environmental regulation with the incorporation of specific lines for the treatment and cleaning of waste gases. It is also tackled the designing and manufacturing of new equipment for human corpses cremation and animal waste.

From the end of 2005, 100% of the company passes on to the hands of the families that founded KALFRISA, so getting a hundred per cent  Aragonese capital, with the purchase of 53% so far owned by its German partner. This fact is a milestone, as it allows KALFRISA to expand its presence in the international market and get new projects and cooperations at the cutting edge of technology that complement its actual and already consolidated activities.

In February 2009, KALFRISA acquires the incinerators division from the company in Barcelona Saunier Duval Setri Española, S.A., so strengthening and broadening its presence and leadership in this field.

ACTIVITY

The actual activity of Kalfrisa focuses on the engineering, design, manufacturing, supply, assembly, starting-up and after-sales service of equipment and installations in the fields of production and recovery of energy and environmental protection, all this based on a totally own technology.

The main products are:

Heat recuperators

This equipment, due to the high and increasing costs of fuel and the world concern about its saving, and also about the reduction of Greenhouse gases coming out from its combustion, get really important in several industrial sectors such as enamel, glass, iron and steel, chemical industries, etc. With Kalfrisa recuperators a great part of the calorific power of waste gases from any productive process (up to 1.500 ºC) is absorbed and transmitted to another fluid, usually combustion air in the same process, so achieving a fuel saving up to 60% and a drastic reduction of emissions to the atmosphere of Greenhouse gases. The fuel saving is so significant that the recuperator is amortized in few months.

Hot air generation

The target of this equipment is the production of hot air required in many industrial processes, such as chemical, pharmaceutical, food, aeronautics, car industry, etc. They can be compact or modular, depending on the power, temperature or pressure required for the process air.

Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC’s) abatement

For paints drying, inks, binders, etc. it is always required an air extraction that incorporates those evaporated compounds, whose emission to the atmosphere is not allowed as they are highly pollutant.  To solve this problem, Kalfrisa designs and manufactures installations that, by means of a thermal oxidation, eliminate these compounds so allowing air to go totally clean.

Energy valorisation from waste

Installations that allow the elimination of any kind of polluting waste, even solid or liquid, that also use the calorific power of this waste to valorise its destruction producing, for example, electricity, steam or hot air for other processes.

Cremation kilns

Installations for the funeral sector, even for corpses cremation (practice more and more extended in our culture), or for the elimination of cemetery waste.

Kalfrisa

logo-kalfrisa

Site Internet : www.kalfrisa.com

Historique

La société Kalfrisa est née en 1965 d’une fusion entre deux sociétés vétéranes du secteur industriel de Saragosse, Talleres de Calderería Claver S.A. & Fabricación de Cocinas Izuzquiza Arana S.A. L’activité s’opère, jusqu’en 1975, dans les secteurs du froid et du chauffage industriel ainsi que de la fabrication de cuisines industrielles, sous licences Allemande et Française. En 1975 la société Kalfrisa commence à concevoir et à fabriquer, sous licence Allemande, deux produits innovants ayant d’importantes applications industrielles; les équipements de récupération de chaleur et les réchauffeurs d’air, ceux-ci sont accueillis de façon très favorable et permettent à la société Kalfrisa de constituer un important et prestigieux carnet de clients.

Au début des années 80, la société Kalfrisa développe, grâce à son génie, un nouveau produit: Les installations spécialisées dans le séchage du tabac, ce process est hautement apprécié par les principaux pays producteurs.

À la fin des années 80, la société Kalfrisa fait preuve encore une fois de son esprit innovateur et d’avant-garde quand elle incorpore dans son programme la conception et fabrication d’équipements destinés à la valorisation de déchets solides, liquides et gazeux. Cette innovation lui permet de répondre à une demande croissante et dans le respect de la réglementation environnementale en ajoutant des lignes de produits spécifiques pour le traitement et l’épuration des gaz résiduels. En parallèle la société Kalfrisa se lance dans la conception et fabrication de nouveaux équipements spécialisés dans la crémation de cadavres humains et de déchets animaux.

Dès la fin de 2005, 100% du capital de la société passe aux mains des familles qui avaient fondé Kalfrisa, et celui-ci est en totalité Aragonais. Ce fait marque un point d’inflexion qui a permis à la société Kalfrisa d’étendre sa présence sur les marchés internationaux et d’obtenir de nouveaux projets ainsi que des collaborations technologiques d’avant-garde complémentaires à ses activités déjà consolidées.

En février 2009 la société Kalfrisa acquière la division des fours incinérateurs de la société Saunier Duval Setri Española S.A. de Barcelone, promouvant et agrandissant de cette façon sa présence et en étant leadership sur ce secteur.

Activité

L’activité de Kalfrisa se centre aujourd’hui dans le génie, la conception, la fabrication, la fourniture, le montage, la mise en service ainsi que le service après-vente d’équipements et d’installations aux secteurs de la production et récupération d’énergie et de la protection de l’environnement, l’ensemble de ces prestations dans un développement technologique absolument propre.

Les principaux produits sont :

Récupérateurs de chaleur

Du fait, des coûts élevés et croissants des combustibles, de la préoccupation mondiale pour l’économie d’énergie et de la réduction des gaz à effet de serre, ces équipements deviennent décisifs dans plusieurs secteurs tels que l’industrie de l’émail, celle du verre, les industries sidérurgiques, chimiques, alimentaires etc…
Avec les récupérateurs de la société Kalfrisa on parvient à absorber une partie importante de l’énergie calorifique des gaz d’échappement dans n’importe quel processus productif (jusqu’à 1500 ºC), et la transférer à un autre fluide, habituellement à l’air de combustion du même processus. De cette façon, on est possible d’économiser jusqu’à 60% du combustible et à une réduction drastique des émissions dans l’atmosphère des gaz à effet de serre. L’économie est si considérable que les récupérateurs sont amortis en quelques mois

Générateurs d’air chaud

Le but de ces équipements est la production de l’air chaud nécessaire dans plusieurs processus industriels, tels que ceux des industries chimique, pharmaceutique, alimentaire, aéronautique, automobile, etc. Ils peuvent être compacts ou modulaires, en fonction des puissances, températures ou pressions exigées pour l’air de processus.

Élimination de composés organiques volatils (COVs)

Pour le séchage des peintures, des encres et teintures, des liants, etc.  Il est indispensable d’avoir une extraction de l’air qui comporte ces composés évaporés et dont l’émission à l’atmosphère est strictement interdite car sont hautement polluants. Pour résoudre cette difficulté, la société KALFRISA conçoit et fabrique des installations qui éliminent ces composés, par oxydation thermique, et permettent que l’air sorte absolument nettoyé.

Valorisation énergétique des déchets

Il s’agit d’installations qui permettent l’élimination de n’importe quel type de déchets, solides ou liquides, et profitent de leur pouvoir calorifique pour produire de l’électricité, de la vapeur ou de l’eau chaude pour d’autres processus.

Fours de crémation

Il s’agit d’installations pour le secteur funéraire, soit pour la crémation de cadavres humain ainsi que la destruction des déchets de cimetière soit pour.la destruction de déchets d’animaux.

Produits

  • Echangeurs de chaleur gaz/gaz – gaz/air – air/air
  • Récupérateurs de chaleurs  hautes températures
  • Réchauffeur d’air
  • Refroidissement de gaz
  • Incinérateurs
  • RTO – VOC
  • Oxydation thermique récupérative
  • Oxydation thermique régénérative
  • Cogénération